Art (Poem)

Art can be anything

A painting, a poem, film or song

-or merely

A chilly breeze in the summer air

A soft embrace of a loving pair

An ancient tree swaying in the wind

A conversation’s sounds quiet and dimmed

A bird singing sweet melodies

A conciliation of two enemies

A ray of light on a cloudy day

A person leading a friend the way

A candle spending warmth and light

Or a dream that makes people unite

 

 

Art can be found where we’d never have searched

Thus start to recognise it

Always admire it

And never stop looking for it

 

 

For art can be found anywhere

And above all

Within ourselves


e5e1180e1d49b4d3a2d8918a7a584fc55d8509243997691


Note: I might do a separate update post soon, but I just wanted to let everyone know that I’m in Manchester doing an internship at the moment, so I probably won’t be as active on here for the next month or so (as if I was before, hah). However, I will be writing for The Sales Way which is the company I’m working for, so feel free to visit their website if you’re interested! 

(Here’s a link to the first post I published on their blog.)

I’ve also done a quick make-over of my blog as you can tell, but I still have no clue how to change the colour of the font in the sidebar, so if anyone knows how to fix that, please leave me a quick comment, you’d really help me out. 🙂

Cheerio, talk to you soon x

Leave a Reply

