A short and very messy post about New Years 

It’s January 2016 and a whole new year is lying in front of us. A year that will be full of new experiences, good and bad ones. A year full of right choices and wrong choices, of losing friends and making new ones, of falling in and out of love, of chasing after some of our dreams and giving up on other ones. A year that will leave its mark on us, shape our personalities and change us into a slightly different version of ourselves than we are now. 
We are rarely truly aware of time, it’s only on days like New Years when we notice how much of it has passed. This realisation makes many people want to change something and even though I’ve never felt like that, I think that’s fair enough. 
I could give you the standard lecture about how you should see every day as a new beginning and not wait for a specific date to improve your life, but, as much as I agree, we’ve already heard it a million times and to be quite frank, it’s starting to get a bit annoying. Of course it’s best to get active right when you realise you’re not content with your situation anymore, but we all know that that’s not always the easiest thing to do and if the beginning of a new year gives someone the motivation they’ve been lacking before, then that can’t be a bad thing, can it?

Anyways, even though I’m not one for making huge changes on 1st January, I do have one resolution for 2016: this year, I want to focus on my dreams, and I’m gonna start right now by taking a nap. 
(This pun was actually the only reason I made this post and it’s not even that good, but it sounded a lot funnier in my head, I promise)

On this note, I wish you all a great start to the new year, may it be filled with happiness! xx 

3 thoughts on “A short and very messy post about New Years 

Leave a Reply

