My Holiday In Brighton

Hello everyone!

After 3 weeks in England that were so wonderful I’m still struggling to believe they were actually real, I am now back in Germany. Having had such a brilliant time, returning to boring every day life feels even more crappy than usual, so I thought: why not blog about all the great experiences I gained and virtually relive the holiday vibes all over again?

Despite having counted down the days till my journey for so long, I still hadn’t really realised that I was finally going back to the UK when I was sitting on the plane from Dusseldorf to Heathrow. The realisation only came when we eventually flew over London and I suddenly felt like coming home.

IMG_0577

From the first day on, I absolutely adored Brighton. After we were given a tour through the city, I already started imagining how it would be to find a job and live there, planned what my future flat would look like and where I would go when I had days off. Everything about the town was so beautiful that I never wanted to leave ever again.

IMG_0602

IMG_1657

IMG_0685

IMG_0591

IMG_0698

IMG_0701

IMG_0783

IMG_0915

IMG_1163

IMG_1189

IMG_0920

IMG_0909

IMG_0948

IMG_0877

IMG_1159

IMG_0949

IMG_1589

On weekends, we also got to go up to London which was unfortunately completely flooded by tourists, but still astonishing as always.

IMG_1342

IMG_1344

IMG_1348

IMG_1332

IMG_1324

IMG_1323

IMG_0814

Apart from that, I was able to tick off another travel destination from my bucket list – Stonehenge! Some people might claim that there can’t be much interesting about a bunch of stones, but personally, I felt like it was such a magical and somehow powerful place that I could probably have spent several hours there.

IMG_1400

IMG_1440

Another marvellous little town we visited is Lewes which is only a few minutes bus ride away from Brighton.

IMG_1200

IMG_1214

Lastly, we went on a day trip to Bath which is now definitely one of my favourite cities. Oh how I wish I could go to uni and study there!

IMG_1461

IMG_1471

Sadly, time always flies when you’re enjoying yourself and I soon found myself back on the plane that took me home, despite feeling like I was just leaving it. Having been home for three days now, I already miss Brighton and all the people I met there more than anything.

What are you doing in your summer holidays? Do you have any travel destinations or favourite places to go? Tell me all about your traveling experiences in the comments if you like! xx

Leave a Reply

