Music Recommendation: Jamie Mathias

Hello again! Have you ever liked a specific song or even artist so much that you find every single cover people make of it simply horrible? That’s how I usually feel about Ed Sheeran. But when I was walking through Brighton a couple of days ago and first heard Jamie Mathias sing “Thinking Out Loud” on the street, Β I was so impressed. Unfortunately, we were already running late for a meet up, so my friends had to drag me away while I kept going on and on about how talented he is and how I’ve never seen a street musician as good as him. By happy coincidence, I spotted him again one week later and was also able to buy his album “Identity Crisis”, which is an absolute masterpiece. I especially love the song “Misbehaving” and I’m not exaggerating when I’m saying that you’re truly missing out if you don’t listen to it. cover170x170 To be honest, I don’t have a single clue which genre Jamie’s music is since the sound really is extraordinary, but if you’re into singers like James Bay, Ed Sheeran or Jamie Lawson, and also rap and hip hop, you will probably like it as much as I do. So go and check him out, you won’t regret it and he genuinely is a really talented songwriter who deserves so much more attention! πŸ™‚ IMG_1150

Leave a Reply

